2021 Conference

12TH JOYCE NIBLACK MEMORIAL CONFERENCE ON MYELOPROLIFERATIVE NEOPLASMS

February 19, 2021 (10:00 am ET – 06:00 pm ET)

Presented by the MPN Education Foundation

The MPN Education Foundation invites you to attend this virtual patient-doctor conference (this is the event normally held in Scottsdale AZ).

The conference brings together medical experts in the field with MPN patients and their care givers/families, to learn more about the many issues that are faced by those diagnosed with one of these disorders. Additionally, we will cover topics such as genetics, treatments, drug trials, interpreting blood counts, which questions to address with our doctor, coping emotionally with a chronic disease, COVID-19 in MPNs, and other issues that can arise because of such a diagnosis.

Guest Speakers

Tiziano Barbui MD PhD Ospedali Riunitidi Bergamo IT
John Camoriano MD PhD Mayo Clinic AZ
Joachim Deeg MD PhD University of Washington WA
Angela Fleischman MD PhD UC Irvine Health, CA
Jason Gotlib MD PhD Stanford University CA
Claire Harrison, MD FRCP University of Cambridge UK
Jean J Kiladjian MD PhD Hopital Saint-Louis Paris FR
Susan LeClair PhD University of Massachusetts MA
John Mascarenhas MDPhD Mount Sinai Hospital NY
Ruben Mesa, MD PhD UT Health San Antonio TX
Ann Mullaly, MD Dana Farber Cancer Institue, MA
Jyoti Nangalia, MD PhD University of Cambridge UK
Jeanne Palmer MD Mayo Clinic AZ
Richard Silver MD PhD Weill Cornell NY
Srdan Verstovsek MD PhD MD Anderson TX

Event time:

Time Zone: Start End
US Eastern 10:00 AM 6:00 PM
US Central 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
US Pacific 7:00 AM 3:00 PM
UK 3:00 PM 9:00 PM
Italy 4:00 PM 10:00 PM

 

Click here to register!
For questions: Jo Ann Mannino

You must register to view the conference live.  After the event, the videos will be available on the MPN Education Foundation website.  Registration is free, but we are grateful for the support of our subscribers and attendees.  To make a donation, click here.

The MPN Education Foundation thanks our scientific partner, Dr. Ruben Mesa for his ongoing support and leadership enabling us to honor our founder Joyce Niblack with this educational conference for patients and caregivers. 

The MPN Education Foundation also thanks Digital Attic for their technical support and event management expertise in producing this conference.

Finally, we acknowledge with gratitude our generous donors including the PharmaEssentia Corporation, and the members of the MPN-NET community.

Download a Flyer for 12th Joyce Niblack Memorial Conference to share!